Italian (in) Lace

Most of the things I post on this blog are about fashion, beauty, and lifestyle, but this post is a little different. Sewing is one of my favorite things to do and I’ve made a bunch of articles of clothing with the use of patterns from brands like McCall’s, Vogue, Simplicity, and a whole bunch more. The fabric store is my favorite place to spend money and I’m always looking for a new project to look for. Recently I found a pattern for a really beautiful bralette. Unfortunately, the lace I needed was hard to find and pretty expensive so I decided not to make it. However, it got my wheels turning and I realized I didn’t need a pattern!

I created this bralette basing the shape off a bathing suit, and using a dress form and my self as a model. Somehow the sizing got a little messed up and ended up a little small, so I gave it to my friend. I’m super happy with the way it turned out and my friend looks beautiful.

img_4501-2

img_4507-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you guys like this, and if you want to see more of the stuff I’ve made, feel free to comment!

Xoxo,

Sarah.A

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

