Nordstrom Fall Beauty Trend Show

This year I was invited to go to Nordstrom’s annual fall beauty trend show. I was so excited to be apart of such a cool event as a Nordstrom teen fashion ambassador with my friend. The event advertised Nordstrom’s latest beauty products, which were displayed on a great runway with awesome spokespeople and models. I loved all the products they introduced and added a bunch of items to my quickly growing Hanukkah list!

One of the coolest parts of the event was how many raffle items there were. Unfortunately I didn’t win any, but it was really cool seeing people get free perfumes, hairdryers, makeup, and other beauty products.

Our first stop was to obsess over the new MAC holiday line Nutcracker Sweet. The packaging was so cute and eye-catching, I wanted all of it! The coolest product was their new Spellbinder eyeshadow. I don’t get how it works but even though it’s loose powder, it doesn’t have any fall out! It is also the most pigmented shadow I’ve ever seen.

We headed over to the Deborah Lippmann counter and I was drawn to this electric, shimmery pink color 12th street rag. It was honestly the coolest color I’ve ever seen and I immediately put it on my wishlist. At the nail painting stand, I got the color After Midnight, it’s a super deep navy that totally set me in a cold weather mood.

Finally we headed over to the DryBar booth where we got our hair blown out to perfection. The brand was trying out their new product the 3-Day Bender with a whole bunch of their dry shampoos, anti-friz, and texturizing products. I loved the tool and my hair looked great after I got it done. Unfortunately though the tool advertises as having curls for 3 days, mine lasted for 1. This could just be my hair, or maybe I did’t put enough hairspray in, but I was a little disappointed in it.

The whole event was super cool and I loved getting beauty tricks from all the brands there!

Xoxo,

Sarah.A

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

