Spring scents

Candles are a favorite interior design accessory and over the past few years my collection has grown progressively. The other day I was ready to relax and watch netflix and decided I wanted to light some candles. It was a really nice spring day out, and I realized my candles were much to heavy for the weather. I’ve decided that I need to diversify my candle collection and add some more springy/summery scents.
Pomegranate Rhubarb

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.26.09 PM
Pomegranate Rhubarb

Scent: Pomegranate Rhubarb

Where to buy it: American Eagle

I saw this candle the other day while browsing through American Eagle. As soon as I smelled it I knew I had to add it to my collection.It’s a little tangy yet sweet at the same.

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.28.08 PM
French Lavender

 

Scent: French Lavender

Where to buy it: Bath and Body works

This is one of my FAVORITE scents from B&B!! I have had this candle multiple times, and  I keep coming back to it. The scent is light and springy, but is also appropriate for winter in my opinion because lavender is such a warm scent.

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.29.07 PM
Eucalyptus mint

 

Scent: Eucalyptus Mint

Where to buy it: Bath and body works

You guessed it, Eucalyptus mint happens to be my other favorite scent from B&B. The mint is balanced out by the eucalyptus creating a really relaxing scent perfect for warmer weather.

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.39.22 PM

Scent: Fresh cut roses

Where to buy it: Yankee candle store or bed bath and beyond

Yankee is such a quality brand of candles. The scent is really strong and sweet and I love this little glass container it comes in.

*the link i’m connecting to the site is being weird so just go on yankeecandle.com*

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.35.08 PM
Mrs. Meyer’s

 

Scent: Lemon Verbena

Where to buy it: Target

I have never used this brand or bought candles from target, but the reviews are good and I trust Target.

 

 

Xoxo,

Sarah. A

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

One thought on “Spring scents”

Leave a Reply

