Prom Hair and Makeup

This past week was Sarah’s prom (yay!) and I had the honor of doing her hair and makeup.

Sarah asked me to do a heart braid on her hair.  It’s a fairly easy braid.  If I had more time I would have parted her hair correctly but it didn’t turn out bad at all.  After completing the braid I used my curling wand and hairspray on her hair (her hair stayed curled for 3 days!).  I was planning on brushing through her curls to give them a softer look but I didn’t want to take a chance on them deflating.  Here is the result 🙂 IMG_1300 IMG_1301

Here I only have pictures of her eye makeup.  I did full face makeup on her as well.  For her face I started with a layer of foundation and then used my Tarte Color Correcting Palette (which is basically a godsend) to even out her tone.

For her eyes I used her set of tarte palettes with some help from my Urban Decay Smokey Palette.  I used a tip that I see quite frequently from beauty gurus.  To get perfect eyeliner and a clean cut shadow line I use tape on the side of her eyes.  Below are two photos that show how well the shadows blend together.  You can also see how clean the line is between the eyeliner/eyeshadow and the rest of her face.

IMG_1302

IMG_1303

So far this is one of my favorite prom looks I’ve done.  Comment below your favorite prom hairstyles and looks!

Xoxo Sarah E.

Published by

sarahliz24

I'm 16 and I'm a Sephoraholic

One thought on “Prom Hair and Makeup”

Leave a Reply

