Sephora Haul

So anyone who knows me (Sarah can attest to this) I am addicted to Sephora, and really makeup in general.  It’s such a bad addiction so I have to steer clear of that store in the mall. Over the last month or so I have some new additions to my growing makeup collection.

In very exciting news I completed my Urban Decay Naked Eyeshadow collection!

Anyways back to the haul:

s1779016-main-grid.jpg

I recently purchased Tarte’s new Rainforest of the Sea Wipeout Color Correcting Palette.  Color correcting is a trend that has been on the rise for some time now and I decided to give it a try.  With my new beauty blender I applied a layer of foundation first followed by the green, orange, and yellow colors to different areas of my face.  Instead of buying the brush that is recommended with the palette I used by fingers to apply the colors.  I was very happy with the finishes result because it gave me an even finish and I was able to easily define the contours in my face without turning orange.

s1703768-main-grid.jpg

So for the past few years I have relied on using liquid liners which works most of the time but I tear up a lot so the liner gets smudged.  I decided to splurge a little bit and buy Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Waterproof Creme Color.  I was really unsure of which brush to use for the eyeliner because I have very small eyes.

s1162601-main-grid.jpgs765776-main-grid.jpg

My eyebrows pretty much suck and the natural shape is practically nonexistent.  I received a sample of this product last year and it worked really well.  I also purchased the brush that goes along with this palette.  How I use this product: I take the brush and go through my brows to even them out.  Then I take the darker shade on the right and outline my desired shape.  I use the lighter shade on the left to fill in the rest of my brow. This is from Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow Powder

s1610252-main-grid.jpg

I’ve been obsessed with Prada’s Candy scent for a long time now and I decided that the rollerball size was perfect for me because I can bring anywhere with me.  It has a great scent and the rollerball gives me the perfect amount so the scent isn’t overbearing

s1770197-main-grid.jpg

Clinique is probably one of my favorite brands.  The formulas they use work so well for me.  I had heart great things about their new lip balm and sugar lip scrub.  So far I’ve used the lip balm but have yet to try the scrub.

Until next time!

xoxo, Sarah E.

Published by

sarahliz24

I'm 16 and I'm a Sephoraholic

3 thoughts on “Sephora Haul”

Leave a Reply

