Prom

For many schools, prom is coming up in May or June. Though this seems like a long ways a way, there’s a lot of preparation that goes into this night for many high schoolers. At my school the junior and senior prom are separate and at junior you wear short dresses while long dresses are worn at senior. Many of my friends have started looking for dresses, and some people started a Facebook group for all the junior girls in the grade to see what others are wearing. I happen to be going to 2 proms, and since a lot of the same people will be at both proms, I have to wear 2 dresses! Shopping for dresses can be a little stressful and expensive, so here are some styles that are really in this year as well as some great places to look.

Brands:

David’s Bridal

Sherri Hill

Jovani

Websites:

Promgirl

Simply Dresses

Rent the runway

Macy’s

For shoes, I’m probably going to wear the same shoes for both and I’m going to stick between 4/5 inches. My date is 5’11 and I’m 5’3 so I could go higher, but I don’t want to be in pain all night.

Nordstrom

Lulu’s

DSW

Payless

Also, as a side note, if you are in need of some glam, check out Mirina collections and use my code sarah20m to get 20% off!

There are so many different styles out there for dresses and shoes, it may take a little while to find one that’s right for you, but I hope this gives you some guidance! Happy shopping!

Xoxo,

Sarah.A

 

 

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

