Quick thrift

This past weekend I was in Washington DC with my temple to lobby for Congress. It was an amazing experience and I learned so much. For our free time, we were allowed to wander around Georgettown. I was immediately drawn to the store Buffalo Exchange. I’ve visited the store many times in NYC and was excited to see a different location! Buffalo Exchange is a chain thrift store that is a treasure trove for vintage and designer clothing. The staff is wonderful and friendly and they are all about sustainability, so their shopping bags are reusable. I adore the entire vibe of the store and am so happy with the clothes i bought, for a total of $20.00!

I bought this green sweater that is surprisingly warm despite its separated stitch. Its a little longer in the back than the front but I love it with leggings and boots. The other item i bought was this super cute black floral dress. It’s a really good length and I could easily make it appropriate for work or for going out!

 img_8536-2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Xoxo,

Sarah.A

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

