Top 5 best makeup removers

Putting on makeup is part of my everyday routine and since I’ve been wearing it over the past couple years, I’ve seen the tolls it can take on my skin. Keeping my skin healthy is a top priority of mine, so I think it’s important to have a good makeup remover to really clean out your pores. Here are some of the products I’ve tried!

Clinique, rinse-off eye makeup solvent

This makeup remover is the one that I’m currently using right now and I’m very happy with it! I dab some on a cotton ball and rub gently on my lids and lashes a couple of times. I do I have to use a lot and the cotton ball is usually soaked, but it gets all the shadow off. It takes a bit of rubbing on my lashes, so if you have really fragile lashes I would not recommend this. Overall, it leaves my eyes feeling bare and clean.

clq_614701_402x464

Clinique, take the day off makeup remover for lids lashes and lips 

I liked this one a lot and to be honest there isn’t much difference between this on and the “rinse-off solvent” I just mentioned.This one is safe for lips though and it works really well. I do recommend using some water on your lips after though. This one costs the same as the one above.

 clq_60MK_402x464

Neutrogena, Makeup remover cleansing towelettes

Neutrogena is one of my favorite skin care brands. I use their face washes everyday and practically rely on their body cleansers. Their makeup removers are everything I expect from my favorite brand. The wipes smell nice and clear off makeup easily, no scrubbing necessary. The wipes are a good size, so you can take your whole face of makeup off, it is safe for face, eyes, and lips. 6805105_320x385

Olay Fresh Effects {Everything off!} Deluxe Make-up remover

I just bought these wipes when I bought the Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream, and I am so glad I did!The wipes are not as heavy as the neutrogena ones, bus still work really well. They took off all my makeup with gentle rubbing and are safe for your whole face. The left my face feeling a little oily though so I would recommend washing your face with water afterwards.

A_00075609191770_Z1C1_NA

Almay, eye makeup remover pads, gentle oil free

This remover comes in really small circular pads that work really well if you wear minimal makeup. I use these if I’m not wearing a lot of makeup, and my liner, shadow, and mascara come off easily. There is no oil in the pads so your eyes feel clean and fresh after using them. Because these are so small though, if you’re wearing a lot of makeup you will have to use multiple.

P_MakeupRemovers_Eye_OilFreeEyeMakeupRemoverPads

 

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

3 thoughts on “Top 5 best makeup removers”

Leave a Reply

