What’s in my purse

I’m actually obsessed with my purse, I bring it everywhere! Bags are the perfect accessory, they are useful, cute, and can totally be personalized.

Currently, I carry around a rust colored pleather bucket style purse from Charming Charlie’s.I got this a few years ago, but they are really in right now so I’m ahead of the trend! Haha, anyway, it does not have any zippers, but the top closes with a tie, and there are a few inner and outer pockets. I don’t really know why I chose orange seeing as though it looks awful with my skin tone, and its hard to find things that go with it, but I was totally drawn to it in the store and I really love it.

IMG_7216IMG_7217

Being that the style is “bucket” there is no real organization to the contents of my bag, but it’s small enough that it doesn’t take a while to search. Here’s the many items that I stuff in there on a daily basis!

 

Basic: My wallet, and the emergency kit from a local boutique.  My wallet holds basic things like money, keys, cards, and coupons. The emergency kit holds anything a girl could ever need, and fits in that small pouch! It is super perfect, though I can’t find the link to the brand I have (mr&mrs), I’ve heard good reviews on this brand too:

IMG_7219

http://www.pinchprovisions.com/

(it can also be found on sephora: http://www.sephora.com/search/search.jsp?keyword=emergency%20kit&mode=all )

 

 

IMG_7218Beauty: For touch-ups and such, these are the easiest and most convenient products.

Revlon grapefruit lip gloss (discontinued)
Bath and body works eucalyptus mint hand sanitizer: http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=4191860&cm_sp=LN-_-Soaps+%26+Sanitizers-_-
PocketBac&cp=12587004.12936139

Neutrogena hand cream: http://www.neutrogena.com/product/hand+cream+-+original.do
Oil blotting cloths:  http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod2300079&_requestid=576098#

I also have a little compact mirror and a clip, but to be honest I don’t remember where I got either…

Safety: Band-aids are a must have, for paper cuts, blisters, you name it, it is always always good to carry band-aids. (Bonus id they’re sparkly like mine!) A pad, for obvi reasons, you never know when mother nature will strike for you or a friend. Kleenex because tissues are literally what I survive on because I alwayIMG_7224s seem to have a runny nose. And last, a mini lint roller. This is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen, plus I got it for free from a friend. But you can find these in a basic drug/grocery store.

 

 

Pen and Paper: I recommend actually having a notebook not just a receipt, but oh well. Just incase your phone dies and you need to take notes on something. Or you happen to meet a celebrity and want their autograph. You know, just in case 🙂IMG_7225

Sweets: chocolate is a necessity where ever you go. Just keep something small like a Hershey kiss or a dove drop so if you’re feeling down you have a pick-me-up! I also have a starburst incase the chocolate melts, and gum is my go to for bad breath or boredom.
IMG_7226

 

 

 

 

Fun: Ok i’m like 5 and get bored super easily so I need dumb stuff to entertain me. I have a stress ball that I like to play with, and true to its name, helps me to destress. That mummy thing is a finger puppet that I’ve hadIMG_7222 in my purse forever, I don’t really know where or when I got it, but it’s cute and makes me laugh. Last is a little tube of bubbles that I got as a favor at a wedding, I never took them out of my bag, and they make a good conversation starter when I randomly take them out in public.

 

A lot of designers have come out with bucket purses this season, check them out!

imgres
Michael Kors
1_ (2)
Givenchy
images
Mansur Gaveriel

 

 

 

 

 

Xoxo,

Sarah.A

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

