What’s In My School Bag/Morning Routine

5:30 am, Shut Up a and Dance plays and I stumble out of bed to start the day. 

Walking like a zombie to the bathroom, I brush my teeth and wash my face with my Philosophy Microdelivery Exfoliant Wash. It helps smooth out my skin and wake me up

After finally waking up I change into my school clothes, which consists of either colored pants and a button top or a dress-code appropriate skirt and sweater with a polo underneath (#privateschoolproblems)

Then comes my absolute favorite part of the day… Makeup time!!

I love how precise it is and how much joy I get from it. I’m not one of those girls who feels that she needs makeup before she leaves the house. I’m perfectly fine with leaving the house in leggings, a sweatshirt, a messy bun, and even my glasses. Beauty should NOT be defined as how well you can apply your makeup, beauty is what comes from within and how you treat people. Makeup is like a fun toy to play with, but use it wisely otherwise the results can be disatrous.

Moving onto my school bag

1) Laptop:

I’m given a laptop by my school because most of our work is posted online so if I forget my laptop I’m basically screwed for the entire day

2) Sunglasses:

Because today you never know when the sun will pop out and try to blind you

3) Eyeliner:

I always keep one pencil in my bag in case I need touch ups, mostly I keep a liquid liner in my bag because it’s the easiest and takes the least time to apply, if you have enough experience

4) Mints:

At some point in the day (especially the gross aftertaste breakfast can leave sometimes) I need to pop in a few orange tic tacs or some icebreakers.

5) Brush:

It’s a little weird but I like having a brush in my bag when I straighten my hair because it gets knotty throughout the day which is a pain

6) Money:

This is crucial, you should ALWAYS carry a few dollars with you in case of an emergency

7) IPhone Charger:

Because they lose battery faster than I can apply eyeliner 😜 

And those are my school bag necessities!

I’m currently working on back to school/fall outfit ideas so stay tuned!

Xoxo Sarah E.

Published by

sarahliz24

I'm 16 and I'm a Sephoraholic

Leave a Reply

