Tips for Stress

Everyone experience it at one point or another, stress. It constantly plagues high school and college students, trying to complete their homework or papers, and even adults struggling with deadlines.

Here are some helpful tips for how to conquer your stress!

1) Music

My go to relaxation after having a bad day or a fight with a friend.  It drowns out all of the thoughts flying around in my head and typically calms me down within a few minutes. When I’m stressing out over schoolwork I’ll typically put on some Fall Out Boy or my new favorite band All Time Low. I’m also currently in the process of creating a destressing playlist so if anyone has suggestions comment below!

2) Netflix 

The reason why I constantly procrastinate while writing my papers. It’s always so addictive, I tell myself I’m only watching 5 minutes of a TV show or movie but I always end up finishing it no matter what. But if you can control your Netflix addictions (unlike me) take a break for every 2 assignments you complete (combined some of them will take you a half an our or more) and watch an episode or finish the newest movie on your likes list!

3) Take a Bath

Not everyone might have the luxury of a bathtub but if you do I highly recommend that you use it.  After a long day of studying and sports it’s important to give yourself a break! I love putting in bubble bath, bath salts, or bath bombs from Lush. It’s not always easy to make time for it but when you can definitely take one

4) Talk to Friend!

If you have a good friend group then you have plenty of people who care about you and who will listen to you. When I started ninth grade I changed school systems and went from a public to a private high school that is 40 minutes away from me! That was and still is one of the challenges of developing friendships in high school. Now that I’m a junior I’ve pretty much settled into my friend group and I know I can always count on them.  I actually recently was having some problems that were stressing me out and I had been holding it in for months. Finally I realized I needed to tell someone because it was driving me insane and it was affecting my mood. So I texted one of my best friends and finally let it out and it felt amazing. The moral of the story is don’t let your stress be your enemy, you control it

Xoxo Sarah E.

Published by

sarahliz24

I'm 16 and I'm a Sephoraholic

One thought on “Tips for Stress”

Leave a Reply

