National Yoga Day!

 

This past Sunday, June 21 was National Yoga day. In hundreds of cities, yogis got together to feel more connected with themselves and the world. I was able to sign up and participated in the event in New York City. I was greeted by a friendly member of the event who collected my ticket then gave me a free yoga mat, a bag filled with goodies, and a beautiful sunflower. I was then directed to the middle of time square where I spread out my mat, took off my shoes and began a vigorous yoga routine. By the time the hour was up, I was sweaty and exhausted, but felt calm and at peace with myself. Participating in the class was so wonderful and it didn’t matter that I wasn’t as skilled as some of the other yogis, I had fun and was part of a national event dedicated to healthy living and spreading peace.

Hope to see you all there next year!

xoxo, Sarah.AIMG_4679

Published by

sarahaisling26

18//dream job--Vogue Lover of all things fashion, food, and fabulous.

One thought on “National Yoga Day!”

Leave a Reply

